Press "Enter" to skip to content

IPL 2017 Live Score: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Live Streaming, Match 38


#IPL Match 38: Here are the Playing XIs for @mipaltan vs. @RCBTweets #MIvRCB

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 1, 2017

#IPL Match 38: @imVkohli & his men are sweating out ahead of #MIvRCB @RCBTweets

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 1, 2017

#IPL Match 38: The two-time champions @mipaltan are out in the middle for #MIvRCB

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 1, 2017

TEAM CHANGES: For Mumbai, Karn Sharma replaces injured Harbhajan Singh. While for the visiting team, Shane Watson, Mandeep Singh and Aniket Choudhary come in for Samuel Badree, Sachin Baby and Stuart Binny.

TOSS TIME: RCB win toss, elect to bat first

Mumbai: Live cricket score and live updates from Match 38 of Indian Premier League (IPL) between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. RCB will have to play out of their skin to beat MI, who are have had one of their best seasons in the tournament history so far.

A day after celebrating his 30th birthday, Rohit Sharma would be keen to add to RCB’s woes with yet another comprehensive win. Mumbai Indians have emerged as one of the favourites to win the tenth edition of the tournament with a brilliant show so far.

Virat Kohli, on the other hand, would have to lead from the front to inject some confidence back into the team. Despite having some world class batsmen in their squad, RCB are languishing at second place from bottom in the points table with just two wins and a draw from ten matches.

It also seemed like that the upcoming match between two team would be a lop-sided one because down-and-out Bangalore, who have some quality batsmen like Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Shane Watson have drastically failed to click in unison.

Unlike Mumbai bowlers, Bangalore also lack experience in their bowling department. They lack some quality front-line bowlers who can do damage in the death overs.

So Bangalore would bank on their key spinner Samuel Badree to execute the plans and gave the visitors some positivity.

Here is all you need to know about the match:


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Lendl Simmons, Mitchel Johnson, Mitchell McClenghan, Nitish Rana, Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Saurabh Tiwary, Shreyas Gopal, Tim Southee, Lasith Malinga, Krunal Pandya, Keiron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Asela Gunaratne, Harbhajan Singh, Hardik Pandya, Jagdish Suchith, Jaspreet Bumrah, Jos Buttler, Karn Sharma and Vinay Kumar.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Mandeep Singh, Adam Milne, Vishnu Vinod, Sreenath Arvind, Kedar Jadhav (wicketkeeper), Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Samuel Badree, Iqbal Abdulla, Travis Head, Sachin Baby, Avesh Khan, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tymal Mills, Aniket Chaudhary, Praveen Dubey, Billy Stanlake.

When and where to watch the match:

Date & Time: May 1 (Monday) at 04:00 pm IST

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

TV Listing: Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD and SET MAX.

Online Streaming: Sony LIV, Hotstar

Source: Zee News