Press "Enter" to skip to content

India vs Bangladesh, 3rd T20I: Live Updates

After sealing an eight-wicket win over Bangladesh in the second T20I, India will look to continue their winning momentum and clinch the three-match series 2-1 when they head into the third and final game against the Mahmudullah-led side at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Maharashtra on Sunday. 

Here are the live updates: 

# Bangladesh win toss, ask India to bat first!

# The toss will take place in a few minutes!

# India and Bangladesh are all set to play third and final T20I.

Are you ready? 
Captain – from close quarters  #TeamIndia #INDvBAN @Paytm

— BCCI (@BCCI) November 10, 2019

On Thursday, interim skipper Rohit Sharma led from the front as he smashed a blistering knock of 85 runs off 43 balls in his 100th T20I to help India chase down the target of 153 runs in 15.4 overs and level the three-match series 1-1 at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot. 

Earlier, Bangladesh dominated India in all three departments of the game to clinch a seven-wicket win in the opening T20I at the newly-named Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. It was also Bangladesh’s first-ever Twenty20I win over India.

Heading into the third T20I, India will look to capitalise on their second match win while Bangladesh will be eager to bounce back and clinch the historic win.

The two squads are as follows:

India: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant(wk), Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shivam Dube, Shardul Thakur

Bangladesh: Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Animul Islam, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shaiful Islam, Abu Haider Rony, Mohammad Mithun, Taijul Islam

Source: Zee News