Press "Enter" to skip to content

India vs Bangladesh, Day 1, live cricket score, Hyderabad: Rahul falls cheaply after…

Virat Kohli won the toss and chose to bat in the one-off Test against Bangladesh in Hyderabad. Ajinkya Rahane made a comeback as he replaced Karun Nair. However, the hosts suffered a jolt as they lost KL Rahul cheaply. Follow live cricket score of India vs Bangladesh one-off Test in Hyderabad here. (WHERE TO SEE LIVE STREAMING | SCORECARD)

09:40 hrs IST: Good start from Kamrul Islam Rabbi. Wicket-to-wicket and a bit of swing. Bangladesh not showing any nerves.

09:35 hrs IST: WICKET! KL Rahul b Taskin Ahmed 2/1, 0.4 overs vs Bangladesh.

Full ball outside off, Rahul goes for the drive and gets an inside edge that clatters on to middle stump.

09:30 hrs IST: Murali Vijay and KL Rahul have come out to open. Taskin Ahmed will open the bowling.

09:27 hrs IST: The national anthems of Bangladesh and India are done. Time for action.

09:20 hrs IST: Jayant Yadav has been left out and India have gotten three pacers in the team. Pretty strange. The Hyderabad wicket has a nice even covering of grass. So there will be some movement for the pacers and some nice carry too

09:14 hrs IST: Some strange decisions and some unfortunate decisions from the Indian camp. Karun Nair, who blasted 303* in the Chennai Test, is left out for Ajinkya Rahane. Kohli had said that Rahane’s two years of hard work cannot be overlooked due to one knock.

09:08 hrs IST: Playing XIs of both India and Bangladesh:

India: Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w/c), Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Kamrul Islam Rabbi

09:05 hrs IST: Mushfiqur Rahim: A great moment for Bangladesh cricket. We learnt a couple of things from the last match, a couple of mistakes cost us the game against NZ

09:03 hrs IST: Virat Kohli: Hyderabad has always been a good batting wicket. It is hard and the fast bowlers do get some help out here.

09:00 hrs IST: India win the toss and they bat. They are playing five bowlers, which includes three pacers.

08:54 hrs IST: India have played three Tests in Uppal. After they drew their first Test against New Zealand, they have won their next two against New Zealand and Australia by an innings. Hat-trick of innings wins coming up?

08:49 hrs IST: Bangladesh played their first Test against India in 2000. Strange that it took them 17 years to play their first Test in India. Their record against India: Played 8, Won 0, Lost 6 and Drawn 2

08:40 hrs IST: A warm welcome to the one-off Test between India and Bangladesh from Hyderabad. After three ODIs and three T20Is, the action shifts to the Test match, the ninth for India in the 2016/17 season. After a 3-0 win over New Zealand and 4-0 win over England, Virat Kohli’s team will be hoping to continue the dominance.

Virat Kohli’s Indian cricket team are on a definite high. They beat England in all three formats of the game recently and unlikely to lose their momentum against Bangladesh, who are in India on the back of a 2-0 loss in New Zealand.

It will be the ninth Test match between India and Bangladesh and the first in India. India have won six and drawn two in eight previous Tests played against Bangladesh. The Bengal Tigers played their first ever Test match against India at home in 2000.

All eyes will be on R Ashwin. The Tamil Nadu off-spinner needs two wickets to become sixth Indian and 39th bowler overall to take 250 or more wickets in Tests.

R Ashwin claimed 248 wickets at 24.96 in 82 innings of 44 Tests. He will become the fastest to reach this landmark in terms of matches. Australian fast bowler Dennis Lillee took 250th Test wicket in his 48th match, the fastest ever.

Source: HindustanTimes