Press "Enter" to skip to content

LIVE: India vs England, 3rd T20I at Bangalore — Morgan wins toss, bowls first; Pant makes debut

And all important match officials:

Umpires: Anil Chaudhary and Chettithody Shamshuddin
TV Umpire: Nitin Menon
Match Referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
Reserve Umpire: CK Nandan

Team news: One changes each. England brought in Liam Plunkett for Liam Dawson. Rishab Pant makes debut, in for Manish Pandey.

India XI: Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli (capt.), Rishabh Pant, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (w), Hardik Pandya, Amit Mishra, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra

England XI: Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (capt.), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (w), Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Tymal Mills

Big day for Rishab Pant. The young batsman just got his India cap, and will make his debut today. Former India wicket-keeper Syed Saba Karim handed him the cap.

Bangalore: Virat Kohli-led India are up against England in the third match of the ongoing T20I series to be played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium. The third match is like a final, after Men in Blue registered a series-leveling win against Eoin Morgan’s men at Nagpur. (India vs EnglandFull Coverage)

Kohli would want his boys to put a good performance with the bat, after a forgettable show in the last two matches. The visitors will be very upset with the way they lost the second T20I from a winning position.

England needed 32 runs in the last four overs with seven wickets remaining. But India won the match as a result of some brilliant death over bowling by Ashish Nehra and Jasprit Bumrah, with the latter defending eight runs off the final over.

While the form of most of the batsmen would be India’s major concern, Morgan would want his men to hold their nerves under pressure.

Here is everything you need to know about today’s match:


INDIA: Virat Kohli (c), Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Manish Pandey/Kedar Jadhav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Amit Mishra, Yuzvendra Chahal

ENGLAND: Sam Billings, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Tymal Mills

TV listing: Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD 1 — ENGLISH; Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD 3 — HINDI

Live streaming: Hotstar

Date: February 1, 2017 (Wednesday)

Time: 19:00 PM IST

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Source: Zee News