Press "Enter" to skip to content

BCCI announce squad for Bangladesh Test; Parthiv Patel dropped, Wriddhiman Saha back

New Delhi: Led by chief selector MSK Prasad, BCCI selection committe today announced the squad for lone Test against Bangladesh.

Wicket-keeper batsman Parthiv Patel, who led Gujrat to their first ever Ranji Trophy triumph by beating Mumbai in the final, was dropped in favour of established glove-man Wriddhiman Saha.

Here’s India’s complete squad:

Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Abhinav Mukund, Bhuveneshwar Kumar, Karun Nair and Hardik Pandya

Abhinav Mukund is the only new entrant in the team which has remained the same barring Parthiv Patel’s swap with Wriddiham Saha.

Bangladesh have toured India four times – 1990, 1998, 2006 and 2016. However, they are yet to play a Test match in India. Bangladesh recently toured New Zealand for a two-Test series where they lostlost both matches by 7 and 9 wickets, respectively.

The one-off Test will be played in Hyderabad.

Source: Zee News