Press "Enter" to skip to content

LIVE cricket score: Aus vs Pak 2016, 3rd ODI – Babar Azam continues to fight a lone battle for Pakistan

Perth: Live cricket score and live updates from the third ODI match between Australia and Pakistan being played at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground. The series is evenly poised after Pakistan fought back hard in the second ODI to level series 1-1.

Overs 35 | Score 184/4 | (Babar 59*, Akmal 12*)

Malik was dismissed by Stanlake and the wicket also ended the 63-run stand for fourth wicket. Umar Akmal is the next man in and it remains to be seen whethey he can produce a much-needed late assault for his team. Meanwhile, Babar is batting beautifully and he needs to bat till the end from Pakistan’s perspective.

Shoaib Malik c Wade b Stanlake 39 (41b)

Overs 30 | Score 169/3 | (Babar 49*, Shoaib 39*)

Shoaib Malik is using all his international experience for rebuilding the innings with Babar. Both the right-handers have done a commendable job of bringing the innings back on track. Smith would want his bowlers to get the wicket of one of these batsmen at the earliest.

Overs 16 | Score 99/3 | (Babar 30*)

Sharjeel Khan hit three consecutive boundaries off Travis Head to bring up his fifty off 46 balls. But the bowler had the last ball and he bowled the left-hander off the next ball as an inside edge went on to hit the stumps. Head, Australia’s part-time bowler, struck in his next over as well as Asad Shafiq was easily caught by Usman Khawaja. Babar Azam is the set batsman and the onus is now on him to get his team to a respectable total.

Asad Shafiq c Khawaja b Head 5 (10b)

Sharjeel Khan b Head 50 (47b)

Overs 10 | Score 50/1 | (Sharjeel 26*, Babar 6*)

Things have slowed down for Pakistan since Hafeez’s dismissal. The Australian bowlers have also bowled with a disciplined line. Just sevens runs came in the last five overs.

Overs 5 | Score 43/1 | (Sharjeel 26*, Babar 6*)

After a slow start, left-hander Sharjeel Khan shifted gears in the fourth over, where he tonked Billy Stanlake for three boundaries and a brilliant six. Australia bounced back in the next over, when Josh Hazlewood trapped Mohammad Hafeez in front of the wicket. Babar Azam is the new batsman at the crease.

Mohammad Hafeez lbw b Hazlewood 4 (13b)

TOSS: Australia opted to bowl first after winning toss

Australia Team

Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Steve Smith (c), Travis Head, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Billy Stanlake

Pakistan Team

Mohammad Hafeez (c), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan

Source: Zee News