Press "Enter" to skip to content

EC-constituted panel send notices to BJP, BSP nominees

A committee set up by the Election Commission has issued notices to BJP and BSP’s Mathura Assembly seat candidates for violating the poll code.

“BJP nominee Shrikant Sharma had taken permission for a video van but used it in the campaign instead. Similarly, BSP’s Manoj Pathak took out a procession without prior permission,” Media Certification and Monitoring committee chief Ravinder Kumar said.

The panel has asked them to furnish details of the expenditure incurred within 24 hours.

The EC-constituted committee also isuued a notice to a local newspapers over allegations of “paid news”.

Source: HindustanTimes