Press "Enter" to skip to content

(Reopens BOM1)


The deceased have been identified as Dagdu Pawar, Baliram Pawar, Narendra Tekale, R D Shinde, Maroti Gaikwad, Rambhau Yerme, Akash Bhute, Parmeshwar Birajdar and Atkare Shivaji.

State Minister for Labour Sambhaji Patil Nilangekar and Assistant Labour Commissioner D P Patil visited the mishap site where they were gheraoed by relatives of the deceased late last night.

Nilangekar, who is also the Guardian Minister of Latur, later told reporters that they were trying to find out if a case under IPC section 302 (murder) could be filed in connection with the incident.

He also said that the mill would be sealed.

The mill’s director, Ashok Bhutda, said information about cause of the mishap could only be provided after the probe.

(This article has not been edited by DNA’s editorial team and is auto-generated from an agency feed.)