Press "Enter" to skip to content

Filmfare Awards 2019 winners list: Padmaavat & Zero win technical awards

New Delhi: The 64th Filmfare Awards took place at Mumbai’s Jio Garden BKC on Saturday (March 23). Leading Bollywood celebs including Ranveer Singh, Janhvi Kapoor, Vicky Kaushal, Kriti Sanon, Shah Rukh Khan, Rajkummar Rao attended the gala night. Deepika Padukone starrer ‘Padmaavat’ bagged the award for best choreography for the song ‘Ghoomar’.

Here’s the winners list of Filmfare Awards 2019

Best Debut Director- Amar Kaushik for Stree

Best Music Album- Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat

Best Lyrics- Gulzar for Ae Watan, Raazi

Best Playback Singer (Male)- Arijit Singh for Ae Watan, Raazi

Best Sound Design- Kunal Sharma for Tumbbad

Best Costume- Sheetal Sharma for Manto

Best Production Design- Nitin Zihani Chaudhary and Rajesh Yadav for Tumbbad

Best Editing- Pooja Ladha Surti for Andhadhun

Best Choreography- Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyoti Tomaar for Ghoomar, Padmaavat

Best VFX- Red Chillies Fx for Zero

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Hussain Dalal, Shameless

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Kirti Kulhari, Maya

People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film:  Plus Minus

Best Background Score- Daniel George for Andhadhun

Best Cinematography- PankajKumar for Tumbbad

(The story is being updated as the Award function is going live in Mumbai)

ABP Live